Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dave Dingman

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Dave Dingman

4.9 out of 5 (47 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Cathy Clemmer

Cathy Clemmer

March 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff that works for Dave Dingman are always professional and helpful. They are also very knowledgeable. I would recommend David and his staff highly."
Profile photo of Sue Kraus

Sue Kraus

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nice people to do business with. Very professional!"
Profile photo of Alan Ruehl

Alan Ruehl

March 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent staff, they are very helpful."
Profile photo of Angela Hutchins

Angela Hutchins

March 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been very happy since I have been part of Dave Dingman's office! The staff is great whenever I call they always find a way to help me and are prompt to get back to me when I leave a message."
Profile photo of Thomas Omalley

Thomas Omalley

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kathy gives great customer service. Always gets the answer to your questions & they are the correct ones. Thanks Kathy"
Profile photo of Jill Richards

Jill Richards

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Staff is so efficient. Kathy is fantastic. We have been with SF since 1990 always great service."
Profile photo of Ellen Weber

Ellen Weber

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"David and his team have been taking care of all our insurance needs since we have been in our home. (21 years). Through hail damage, new cars, help and advice, they have always been there."
Profile photo of Baylee Royal

Baylee Royal

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staff is amazing. Always there to help with any needs. They are amazing! I could easily make my payments online, but I rather call and make them by phone just to catch up with everyone. They always ask how I am doing nd how my family is doing. Absolutely love them."
Profile photo of Lauren Bertschy Mann

Lauren Bertschy Mann

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’d recommend State Farm to anyone, but I’d particularly recommend Dave’s office. I recently had a complicated billing question, and Leslee worked VERY hard to get me a resolution, and was kind and compassionate in the process. The team here has been great as we’ve navigated new policy additions, and I always feel like I’m talking to someone who cares about our situation."
Profile photo of Erik Gaspers

Erik Gaspers

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a happy client of Dave Dingman, Kathy, and Leslie, since I walked in the Fox Lake office doors back in the late 90’s! What a great winning team, Thank you!"
Profile photo of Gabriela Ruszczak

Gabriela Ruszczak

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Conscientious and always a pleasure to work with... this office keeps on top of my account and makes sure I always have the latest information. Kathy Pederson is a jewel! I wouldn't know what I's do without her expertise and assistance! And State Farm is A++"
Profile photo of Linda Karg

Linda Karg

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am so glad I switched agents. This office has very friendly staff and has always helped me with any questions or problems that I might have. I call every month to make my premium payments and they are always so helpful and considerate. I know if I call them they will help me and are very friendly. Kathy always asks how I'm doing. I retired from State Farm 6 years ago after 32 years employment. State Farm is the best company to work for and to be insured by. Thanks for all your help and wonderful service."
Profile photo of Sharon Bousson

Sharon Bousson

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of Dave Dingman for over 20 years. I can not say enough about his staff! Leslie and Kathy are FANTASTIC. They are responsive, helpful, friendly and efficient. What more can you ask for? I highly recommend this agency. You wont be disappointed, I promise! They really are above all the rest."
Profile photo of Judy Samp

Judy Samp

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dave and staff are great. Always professional friendly and helpful. Picking a new agency? Pick them for sure!"
Profile photo of Barbara Hart

Barbara Hart

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dave and his associates are fantastic! Besides having a clean and friendly atmosphere, it's so easy to get a quote, file a claim, pay your premium or just update information. They're just like family. After the Covid pandemic hit, I got a personal phone call just to see how I was doing. Big corporation with a local home town feeling."
Profile photo of Lori Faso

Lori Faso

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dave and his staff are so great to deal with. They always go above and beyond and out of their way to help you and get you the answers you want and or need. You are never just a number to them and they treat you like family. They try to do whats best for you and not just sell insurance. We have been with State Farm for over 30 years and are pleased with the service. I highly recommend Dave Dingman's State Farm office."
Profile photo of Linda Lewiston

Linda Lewiston

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are great to work with and are always willing to answer questions. They really look out for their clients."
Profile photo of Walter Berg

Walter Berg

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful in all Insurance situations and a good staff to work with."
Profile photo of Sophia Trbojevich

Sophia Trbojevich

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dave and his staff are wonderful and very professional. They take the time to understand your needs. They make great recommendations and are not just trying to sell you insurance . I love having an agent to talk to with questions or concerns . I had to use the towing service and it was just a simple phone call . My coverage and the rates are great. I definitely recommended Dave Dingman with State Farm insurance"
Profile photo of Margarite Fisher

Margarite Fisher

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with this office for about 13 years and they are some of the most supportive and caring staff that I have ever dealt with!. They remember me ever time I come in or call. Always ask specifics about family. It is so nice to be treated so personally in a world that has become so blind to humanity."
Profile photo of Kerry Ryan

Kerry Ryan

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always quick to respond and answer any questions I have. Friendly, always offer good advice. Go above and beyond when you need them. Everyone in the office is absolutely fantastic."
Profile photo of Tom S Schulz

Tom S Schulz

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great office staff...great rates..very helpful ..highly recommend."
Profile photo of D&S Cotter

D&S Cotter

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dave’s staff are top notch. Always get good service from Dave and State Farm. We have State Farm cover our cars, house and business. We have been with State Farm for over 30 years and have always been pleased with the service and coverage."
Profile photo of Dawn Wulf

Dawn Wulf

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"They take the time to make sure you are getting the best quality of service from their agency. They are friendly and kind and know how to do their job well! The people at this agency certainly are Good Neighbors!"
Profile photo of Cheryl Kouski

Cheryl Kouski

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are always willing to help and answer my questions."